Monday, July 14, 2014

Winners: International Thriller Writers Awards 2014

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 International Thriller Writers Awards, announced at ThrillerFest IX in Manhattan last Saturday. They appear in red below:

Best Hardcover Novel

Linda Castillo – Her Last Breath (Minotaur Books)
Lee Child – Never Go Back (Delacorte Press)
Lisa Gardner – Touch and Go (Dutton Adult)
Stephen King – Doctor Sleep (Scribner)
Owen Laukkanen – Criminal Enterprise (Putnam Adult)
Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child – White Fire (Grand Central Publishing)
*Andrew Pyper – The Demonologist (Simon & Schuster)

Best First Novel

Gwen Florio  – Montana (Permanent Press)
J.J. Hensley – Resolve (Permanent Press)
Becky Masterman – Rage Against the Dying (Minotaur Books)
*Jason Matthews – Red Sparrow (Scribner)
Carla Norton – The Edge of Normal (Minotaur Books)
Hank Steinberg – Out of Range (William Morrow)
Dick Wolf – The Intercept (Harper)

Best Paperback Original Novel

Allison Brennan – Cold Snap (Minotaur Books)
Kendra Elliot – Buried (Montlake Romance)
Susan Elia MacNeal – His Majesty's Hope (Bantam)
*Jennifer McMahon – The One I Left Behind (William Morrow Paperbacks)
Nele Neuhaus – Snow White Must Die (Pan Macmillan/Minotaur)
Michael Stanley – Deadly Harvest (Harper Paperbacks)

Best Short Story

Eric J. Guignard – “Baggage of Eternal Night” (JournalStone)
Laura Lippman – “Waco 1982” (Grand Central)
Kevin Mims – “The Gallows Bird” (Ellery Queen)
*Twist Phelan – “Footprints in the Water” (Ellery Queen)
Stephen Vessels – “Doloroso” (Ellery Queen)

Best Young Adult Novel

Ashley Elston – The Rules for Disappearing (Disney-Hyperion)
Mari Mancusi – Scorched (Sourcebooks Fire)
Elisa Nader – Escape From Eden (Merit Press)
*Cristin Terrill – All Our Yesterdays (Disney-Hyperion)
Allen Zadoff – I Am the Weapon (The Unknown Assassin, Book 1) (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers)

Best E-Book Original Novel

*Rebecca Cantrell – The World Beneath (Rebecca Cantrell)
J.G. Faherty – The Burning Time (JournalStone)
Joshua Graham – Terminus (Redhaven Books)
James Lepore and Carlos Davis – No Dawn For Men (The Story Plant)
Luke Preston – Out of Exile (Momentum)

Twist Phelan

No comments:

Post a Comment