Thursday, July 10, 2014

International Thriller Writers Award Finalists 2014

The International Thriller Writers Awards will be announced at ThrillerFest IX this Saturday, July 12, 2014. The categories and finalists are as follows:

2013 winner

Best Hardcover Novel

Linda Castillo – Her Last Breath (Minotaur Books)
Lee Child – Never Go Back (Delacorte Press)
Lisa Gardner – Touch and Go (Dutton Adult)
Stephen King – Doctor Sleep (Scribner)
Owen Laukkanen – Criminal Enterprise (Putnam Adult)
Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child – White Fire (Grand Central Publishing)
Andrew Pyper – The Demonologist (Simon & Schuster)

2012 winner

Best First Novel

Gwen Florio – Montana (Permanent Press)
J.J. Hensley – Resolve (Permanent Press)
Becky Masterman – Rage Against the Dying (Minotaur Books)
Jason Matthews – Red Sparrow (Scribner)
Carla Norton – The Edge of Normal (Minotaur Books)
Hank Steinberg – Out of Range (William Morrow)
Dick Wolf – The Intercept (Harper)

2012 winner

Best Paperback Original Novel

Allison Brennan – Cold Snap (Minotaur Books)
Kendra Elliot – Buried (Montlake Romance)
Susan Elia MacNeal – His Majesty's Hope (Bantam)
Jennifer McMahon – The One I Left Behind (William Morrow Paperbacks)
Nele Neuhaus – Snow White Must Die (Pan Macmillan/Minotaur)
Michael Stanley – Deadly Harvest (Harper Paperbacks)

2009 winner

Best Short Story

Eric J. Guignard – “Baggage of Eternal Night” (JournalStone)
Laura Lippman – “Waco 1982” (Grand Central)
Kevin Mims – “The Gallows Bird” (Ellery Queen)
Twist Phelan – “Footprints in the Water” (Ellery Queen)
Stephen Vessels – “Doloroso” (Ellery Queen)

2013 winner

Best Young Adult Novel

Ashley Elston – The Rules for Disappearing (Disney-Hyperion)
Mari Mancusi – Scorched (Sourcebooks Fire)
Elisa Nader – Escape From Eden (Merit Press)
Cristin Terrill – All Our Yesterdays (Disney-Hyperion)
Allen Zadoff – I Am the Weapon (The Unknown Assassin, Book 1) (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers)

2013 winner

Best E-Book Original Novel

Rebecca Cantrell – The World Beneath (Rebecca Cantrell)
J.G. Faherty – The Burning Time (JournalStone)
Joshua Graham – Terminus (Redhaven Books)
James Lepore and Carlos Davis – No Dawn For Men (The Story Plant)
Luke Preston – Out of Exile (Momentum)

No comments:

Post a Comment